Professional Studio Headshot

I don’t have my own studio but over the weekend I was able to work in one for half a day. It was such an experience for me to be working on my own and dictating the set up. Studio lighting equipment can be heavy! I think I need to work out more …

In the few hours, I did a series of shoots with a few different people in that time and one of the brief was for a professional headshot to be used on a website and on brochures. Here is the result for the headshot and I’m quite happy with the two different lighting set ups that I used and I think they both work quite well. Although the poses are the same, the difference in composition, lighting and the variation in in expression on the face tell a different story for each one and to me give each quite a different feel.

 

Leave a Reply

