Chances @ Kenobi Bar

I was invited to photograph a night at Kenobi Bar in Melbourne city called Chances.

Now, I’ll be honest and say I haven’t had much experience photographing in nightclubs and bars. The ever changing lighting poses a problem in itself, and then my grand plans of using my wireless trigger to practise off-camera flash went to bust because since my camera change, the triggers didn’t work with the new gear anymore. I ended up with my flash mounted on shoe with a cheap diffuser and decided to just play with whatever light I had.

Oh well, nothing a couple of drinks, enthusiastic punters and pumping music can’t fix. I met lots of amazing people and even got to hit the dance floor myself at certain points in the night. Absolutely amazing.

One word to party goers though: do NOT grab the photographer’s camera and rub your face in the lens. That is NOT on! Otherwise, party on! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

