My best friend and I

Having Shinko in my life has meant that I get off my lazy ass and head outdoors a lot more often than before, and often times at times when I am usually still curled up tightly in bed.

Early mornings are my favourite when the sun is just rising and the parks are quiet. At this time, it’s usually just her and I sharing the magical dawn of a new day. It is very special. It is also at times like this when it is quiet that I get to appreciate what I have started to let slip by me – the beauty that can be found in the simplest things. The orange morning glow, the mysterious fog, the birds on the power lines, the shadows, the little chirps, the rustle of the trees and my favourite being how the air smells super awesome when you are feeling blissful. Having a little furry friend in my life has done me a whole world of good and I am truly so grateful to have Shinko.

The following photos were taken on my mobile because the best camera is the one that you have with you in the moment.

2 thoughts on “My best friend and I

Leave a Reply

