Rome, Italy

Three days in Rome was way too short a time for a city as historical and as majestic as this ol’ dame.

There was no way I visited everything I wanted to see so here’s hoping that I’ll get the opportunity to be back. What they say about Rome is true, it really is a gigantic outdoor museum. The monuments, the squares and the ruins protrude from every corner that you turn and it’s hard to know quite what to gasp at. Everything just seemed so … grand. Coming from a new and commercially geared city like Singapore, and living almost half my life in Melbourne, Australia where the main attractions of the country lies in its flat and deserted outback, I felt extremely humbled.

I also had the opportunity to spend some time with a friend and her husband in Rome. We visited suburbia Rome which is vastly different from the hype surrounding the centre of Rome itself. I think that it was important for me to have been able to experience this contrast, and have a real taste of how the majority of Romans live. Unfortunately I did not manage to get any photos outside of central Rome as I was too busy playing catch up with the lovely Tonia, eating amazing platters of authentic Italian food and battling severe jetlag.

Here are some of my favourite photos from Rome. Remember, when in Rome do as the Romans do. Eat, eat and eat!

One thought on “Rome, Italy

Leave a Reply

